[SpamCop-List] Interesting E-Bay Phish
Berny
bar_n0ne at hotmail.com
Sat Jan 29 16:38:57 EST 2005
I have an E-Bay Phish, tracker:
http://www.spamcop.net/w3m?i=z1347437536z9c84b95bc3d7f88a36fc5025f263f2d5z
which if you View the full text has a line as follows:
<p><a
href="http://www.teamstatoil.no/ebays/">http://ebay.com/saw-cgi/eBayISAPI.dl
l?PlaceCCInfo</a></p>
now I don't know html, but I suppose that is supposed to display the ebay
linl on the screen and take you to this teamstatoil link.
What would Statoil have to do with E-Bay anyway (Statoil is a major
Norwegian Oil and Gas production Co.).
but SC never even notices the "teamstatoil" link, which I assume actually
has nothing to do with the real Statoil.
Parsing that link by itself gives:
Parsing input: http://www.teamstatoil.no/ebays/
host www.teamstatoil.no (checking ip) = 212.247.101.51
host 212.247.101.51 = ystad.icepage.se (cached)
Routing details for 212.247.101.51
[refresh/show] Cached whois for 212.247.101.51 : abuse at swip.net
Using abuse net on abuse at swip.net
abuse net swip.net = abuse at swip.net
Using best contacts abuse at swip.net
Statistics:
212.247.101.51 not listed in bl.spamcop.net
More Information..
212.247.101.51 not listed in dnsbl.njabl.org
212.247.101.51 not listed in dnsbl.njabl.org
212.247.101.51 not listed in cbl.abuseat.org
212.247.101.51 not listed in dnsbl.sorbs.net
212.247.101.51 not listed in relays.ordb.org.
Reporting addresses:
abuse at swip.net
Is that a statoil address? I'd send them a manual LART If I knew for sure.
Who is swip.net?
Or have I got it completely wrong? ( I have only viewed the item in SC and
OE properties/view original
thanks
More information about the SpamCop-List
mailing list