[SpamCop.net - protecting the internet through technology]

[SpamCop-List] Re: Fwd: Yes, postmaster@chinatietong.com is indeed bouncing

Tim McGraw tmcgraw at spamcop.net
Mon Jan 31 16:24:20 EST 2005


Tim McGraw wrote:
> I posted this in .routing a couple of days ago and sc is still sending 
> reports to postmaster at chinatietong.com, which seems to me a waste of 
> bandwidth.
> 
> -------- Original Message --------
> Subject: Yes, postmaster at chinatietong.com is indeed bouncing
> Date: Mon, 24 Jan 2005 15:58:53 -0800
> From: Tim McGraw <tmcgraw at spamcop.net>
> Newsgroups: spamcop.routing
> 
> To confirm claims made in .spamcop, I just sent a manual LART to
> postmaster at chinatietong.com. The reply:
> 
>> Unknown address error 550-'No such address'
> 
> According to the parser a few moments ago there has been no bouncing and
> it (appears) to continue to send email to that addy.
> 
> The poster in .spamcop also claimed abuse@ is also bouncing though I did
> not confirm that.

*sigh* I s'pose a simple explanation as to why this is happening is too 
much to expect.



More information about the SpamCop-List mailing list