[SpamCop.net - protecting the internet through technology]

[SpamCop-List] Re: eBay phisher stupidity

McWebber mcwebber at my-deja.com
Thu Jul 7 14:32:23 EDT 2005


"Glenn Daniels" <nobody at devnull.spamcop.net> wrote in message
news:dajc2b$v98$1 at news.spamcop.net...
> "McWebber" wrote
> ...
>
> > > Spamvertised phishing site:
> > > http://0046705.netsolhost.com/ldd
> > >
> >
> > Not working now.
>
>
> Only because you are using a secure browser
> that denies you the advantage of executing the
> redirect there.

No, it was down at the time I checked. It's now working.

--- 07/07/05 13:28:30 Eastern Daylight Time
--- reading URL http://0046705.netsolhost.com/ldd/
--- contacting host 0046705.netsolhost.com [205.178.145.65] on port 80

HTTP/1.1 200 OK
Transfer-Encoding: chunked
Date: Thu, 07 Jul 2005 17:28:00 GMT
Server: Apache/1.3.29 (Unix) FrontPage/5.0.2.2634 ApacheJServ/1.1.2
mod_auth_pam/1.1.1
Last-Modified: Tue, 05 Jul 2005 14:52:45 GMT
ETag: "45962a-50-42ca9ebd"
Accept-Ranges: bytes
~~~~~~~~~~~~~~: ~~
Connection: close
Content-Type: text/html

50
<META HTTP-EQUIV="Refresh"
CONTENT="0;URL=http://66.206.4.157/secure/index.php">
0

> Likely the hacked redirector on the Network
> Solutions server won't be there for long.

What makes you think it's hacked and not a customer of theirs?

> Mostly
> people don't much care for having their servers
> so compromised. The redir at 66.206.4.157
> belongs to acadianabowling.com so also I doubt
> that will last long. The scamsite at 66.206.4.51
> belongs stangltechnik.com which is also not likely
> to welcome the criminal intrusion and abuse of
> their resources for criminal puposes. Be patient,
> these things will not likely last long.
>

No, they'll move on to another hacked server. I don't hold much hope of NS
acting quickly.

-- 
McWebber
"Richter points to the lack of legal action against his company as proof
that he's operating appropriately."
Information Week, November 10, 2003






More information about the SpamCop-List mailing list