[SpamCop-List] is go.com really that clueless?
Robert Blair
nobody at nowhere.not
Mon Jun 6 21:44:35 EDT 2005
This is their response to "Subject: RESULT: AWARD NOTIFICATION !!!"
spam I received.
**** go.com response
Thank you for informing us of this situation. Spammers "spoof" e-mail
addresses in the header to hide their true sources. You might be
informed of this when you receive a message such as a non-deliverable
notification. This type of messages are sent back to the original
e-mailer (which is you since your address was spoofed in the header).
Unfortunately there is no way for us to stop these e-mails from being
sent.
Should you have additional questions or comments, please feel free to
let us know.
**** end of go.com response
Here are the receive headers
Received: from wmailmta04of.seamail.go.com
(wmailmta04of.seamail.go.com [199.181.134.41])
by mx4.pacifier.net (Postfix) with SMTP id 1A94480DAF
for <x>; Mon, 6 Jun 2005 09:25:42 -0700 (PDT)
Received: (qmail 9878 invoked from network); 6 Jun 2005 16:23:59 -0000
Received: from wmailweba04.seamail.go.com (HELO WMAILWEBA04)
(10.192.72.78)
by wmailmta04o.seamail.go.com with SMTP; 6 Jun 2005 16:23:59 -0000
This is not a bounce looks like spam sent through there web mail
interface.
--
Robert Blair
More information about the SpamCop-List
mailing list