[SpamCop.net - protecting the internet through technology]

[SpamCop-List] Re: Demise of OpenRBL.org

JohnL johnl at spamcop.net
Sun Jun 19 19:16:48 EDT 2005


"Mike Easter" <MikeE at ster.invalid> wrote in news:d94a6b$48q$1
@news.spamcop.net:

> JohnL wrote:
>> Yep, ran a few I.P.'s thru and it works for me here.
>>
>> Even reloaded Firefox, which has never been to that site and it works
>> there also.
> 
> You are somehow mistaken.  The site http://openrbl.org/ is currently
> inoperative.  Today it has undergone some minor adjustments in its
> wording.  Currently^1 it now has big red letters in the warning sign -- 
> Website Offline  2005-06-19: Openrbl.org has been run on autopilot for
> the last couple of years.  But now the site lost the backend where the
> databases was built twice per day.  Unless somebody invests time to
> rebuild everything the website will remain offline.
> 
> ^1 Jun 19 17:30 UTC
> 

Nope, not mistaken.

Just now went there, put in the IP of 68.142.234.45 and it responded with 
the following....

 Lookup 68.142.234.45 (p5w2.geo.re2.yahoo.com) in 20+8 Zones
 AS: [NO_ROUTE]
 Net 68/8 IANA-NETBLOCK-68 ? 
 Results: Negative=28, Positive=0 (2005-06-19 18:15:50 UTC) 
Negative 28: @COUNTRY @DYNAMIC @ISP @SPAM AHBL AUDNSBL BOGONS BOPM CBL 
DRBL DSBL FIVETEN INTERSIL JIPPGMA LNSG NJABL NOMORE ORDB PSBL SBL SORBS 
SPAMBAG SPAMCOP SPAMRBL SPAMSITE SPEWS UCEPROT WPBL

-------------------------------------------------------------------------
-------
 Hints for 68.142.234.45: (external, use BACK or ALT-LEFT when done)
Track "p5w2.geo.re2.yahoo.com" at [Whois & Abuse|SpamCop*]
Search "68.142.234.45" at [Google|SpamCop*|SenderBase] [MAPS|Schlund] 
CHECK: Nominate Relay-Test at: [ORDB] [Add Comment]



More information about the SpamCop-List mailing list