[SpamCop-List] Re: Why is solutionssync.com not listed?
Brian (SnSR)
SCNews.5.myspamgobbler at spamgourmet.com
Wed Jun 22 22:07:15 EDT 2005
Michael R N Dolbear wrote:
> Mike Easter <MikeE at ster.invalid> wrote in article
> <d9cmrv$pk2$1 at news.spamcop.net>...
>
>>Brian (SnSR) wrote:
>>www.spamcop.net/sc?id=z777665118z630f4903466896b15ac18ea74bbd1f6ez
>>
>>That is a straightup item for which the From = the source = the
>>spamvertiser = the remove. No bogosity.
>
>
> That being so Brian (SnSR) can put "solutionssync.com" in his spamcop
> mail personal blacklist (or mail client "block sender" if he wasn't a
> SC mail user) so he would never need to care whether the IP was listed.
>
> I also have ebay.com and paypal.com in my personal blacklist so phishes
> never reach my inbox.
>
I don't believe that it ever reaches my inbox, though it might. This
account is mostly just a spam trap and I report it all. I was curious
and becoming a bit annoyed that it was never showing as being listed in
the blocklists and is continually showing up.
I look for phishes. This is one spam that I will work on a little more
diligently in order to have them shut down.
Thanks for the suggestions though.
More information about the SpamCop-List
mailing list