[SpamCop-List] HE.net's spammer Yfdirect talks
Redstone
redford_stone at INVERSE_OF_COLDmail.com
Wed Jun 29 23:40:13 EDT 2005
Interesting. After several weeks of reporting these turds with no
appreciable response, I get something from HE.net's resident spammer.
This is in reference to IP address 65.19.176.79 which is listed under
the SBL. (http://tinyurl.com/9jawe). Looks like someone is paying SOME
attention to SpamCop. (Either that or the growing list of HE in SPEWS is
worrying them.)
Got to love how they claim that they are legit particularly when they
are hitting an account that is a spamtrap address.
This is funnier.. "Unfortunately, your email address was not included
with the complaint we received.".. That is because all the email
addresses were encrapted in base64. All were cleansed before reporting.
Following is the excerpt from the email.
[begin]============================================
"Hello,
This is in response to a complaint received regarding our email(s) to
you.
We would like you to know that Netblue, Inc. is a legitimate online
based marketing organization. We take SPAM very seriously and our
emails are only sent to email addresses submitted to us through one of
our websites.
We would like to remedy the situation as expeditiously as possible.
Unfortunately, your email address was not included with the complaint we
received. In order for us to unsubscribe your email address, we will
need the email address that you wish to have unsubscribed.
To unsubscribe, please submit your request directly by reply email or
call 1-866-383-3733.
Netblue, Inc.
-----Original Message-----
From: abuse at he.net [mailto:abuse at he.net]
Sent: Tuesday, June 28, 2005 8:02 PM
To: netops
Subject: [HE_ABUSE#[removed]] Complaints regarding ce0830
You have received the following complaint regarding ce0830.
You MUST respond directly to the complaintants within 48 hours, and
respond to this
email letting us know that every ones concerns have been addressed.
------Complaints Below--------
From: 1454986446 at reports.spamcop.net
[ SpamCop V1.466 ]
This message is brief for your comfort. Please use links below for
details.
Email from 65.19.176.79 / Sat, 25 Jun 2005 13:55:09 -0700
http://www.spamcop.net/w3m?i=[removed]"
[end]============================================
Debating on whether or not to respond to this bozo to vent about their
crap.
More information about the SpamCop-List
mailing list