[SpamCop.net - protecting the internet through technology]

[SpamCop-List] Help needed on connecting Ralsky to Pump'n Dump spam

Brian (SnSR) SCNews.5.myspamgobbler at spamgourmet.com
Wed Mar 9 23:19:42 EST 2005


I'm thinking that spammy messed up, but the possibility of a joe-job is 
also there. Or is this actually legal? I doubt it because all of my 
pump'n dump spam uses forged headers and open proxies.

Unfortunately, I am in the middle of a major project that needs my 
attention more than this does. I'm also extremely tired, so I may not be 
thinking clearly.

It would be great if someone(s) has the time and gumption to look into 
this further. I've larted enforcement at sec dot gov, but who knows if 
human eyes ever see it.

Here's what I see.

www.spamcop.net/sc?id=z740531242za69846a29b493fe732132e54b2eef4e1z

Received: from deltacup.info ([207.244.55.233])

207.244.0.0/18 is listed on the Register Of Known Spam Operations 
(ROKSO) database as being assigned to, under the control of, or 
providing service to a known professional spam operation run by Andrew 
Westmoreland.

Address lookup
lookup failed 	207.244.55.233
   	Could not find a domain name corresponding to this IP address.

Network Whois record

Queried whois.arin.net with "!NET-207-244-52-0-1"...

OrgName:    Web Presence, Inc.
OrgID:      WEBPR-2
Address:    7065 West ann road
Address:    Suite 130-125
City:       Las Vegas

Web Presence Ralsky or Westmorland?

Message body shows (other than invisible font)an image only, 
http://www.deltacup.info/grant/tomb.gif - The pump and dump spam.

canonical name  	deltacup.info.
aliases 	
addresses 	207.244.57.120

Domain ID:D9832894-LRMS
Domain Name:DELTACUP.INFO
Created On:08-Mar-2005 18:39:21 UTC
Last Updated On:08-Mar-2005 21:44:58 UTC
Expiration Date:08-Mar-2006 18:39:21 UTC
Sponsoring Registrar:R126-LRMS
Status:ACTIVE
Status:OK
Registrant ID:C9160459-LRMS
Registrant Name:Raymond Sebastian
Registrant Organization:creative marketing zone inc
Registrant Street1:2484 A11 East Ave.
Registrant City:Quezon City
Registrant State/Province:QC
Registrant Postal Code:10235
Registrant Country:PH
Registrant Email:rsebastian2004 at yahoo.com

Name Server:NS1.WEBPLACEDNS.INFO
Name Server:NS2.WEBPLACEDNS.INFO

Network Whois record

Queried whois.arin.net with "!NET-207-244-52-0-1"...

OrgName:    Web Presence, Inc.
OrgID:      WEBPR-2
Address:    7065 West ann road
Address:    Suite 130-125
City:       Las Vegas
StateProv:  NV
PostalCode: 89130
Country:    US

NetRange:   207.244.52.0 - 207.244.59.255
CIDR:       207.244.52.0/22, 207.244.56.0/22
NetName:    WEB4PR-2-NET
NetHandle:  NET-207-244-52-0-1
Parent:     NET-207-244-0-0-1
NetType:    Reassigned
NameServer: NS1.WEBPLACEDNS.INFO
NameServer: NS2.WEBPLACEDNS.INFO
Comment:
RegDate:    2004-12-17
Updated:    2005-01-28

OrgTechHandle: VAL-ARIN
OrgTechName:   Allan, Victor
OrgTechPhone:  +1-877-935-1974
OrgTechEmail:  victorallan at web4presence.com
-------------------------------------

Address lookup
canonical name 	NS1.WEBPLACEDNS.INFO.
aliases 	
addresses 	207.244.52.254

Domain ID:D9494002-LRMS
Domain Name:WEBPLACEDNS.INFO
Created On:28-Jan-2005 01:36:05 UTC
Last Updated On:28-Jan-2005 06:02:59 UTC
Expiration Date:28-Jan-2006 01:36:05 UTC
Sponsoring Registrar:R126-LRMS
Status:ACTIVE
Status:OK
Registrant ID:C8707784-LRMS
Registrant Name:Raymond Sebastian
Registrant Organization:creative marketing zone inc
Registrant Street1:2484 A11 East Ave.
Registrant City:Quezon City
Registrant State/Province:QC
Registrant Postal Code:10235
Registrant Country:PH
Registrant Email:rsebastian2004 at yahoo.com
-----------------

So the WEBPLACEDNS.INFO had the same domain registration data as 
DELTACUP.INFO, the pump'n dump spammers, which is being used by Web 
Presence, Inc. which controls a block of about 1800 with a physical 
address in Las Vegas.

Did I miss something or did he screw up?

Any suggestions?

Brian


More information about the SpamCop-List mailing list