[SpamCop.net - protecting the internet through technology]

[SpamCop-List] dns-base2.com -- "home base" for a MAJOR SPAMMER.

Dude #2 nobody at nowhere.net
Tue Mar 22 23:05:34 EST 2005


Hi All -- I've been receiving a LOT of f***in spams lately ... HTML messages
comprised mostly of images ... so, the messages (very cleverly) bypass most
filters....

So I decided to try a quick test:
from the source of one of these I picked out an img URL (one for the
"Unsubscribe Me!" gif / link) and got to..
    http://dns-base2.com/

On that 'old-fashioned' "index" page - which is a server-generated listing
of sub-directories, I noticed several names (domain names) that WERE
FAMILIAR; ie. the SAME ONES that are in the HTML source of some of these
spams..!

I'm not sure what to do next as far as attacking this person / entity, but
.. I figger some of the tech whizzes reading these boards can come up with
something.........

Regards All,
-- Chuck





More information about the SpamCop-List mailing list