[SpamCop-List]
Re: dns-base2.com -- "home base" for a MAJOR SPAMMER.
Rick Carlton
rcarlton at spamcop.net
Tue Mar 22 20:52:36 EST 2005
Dude #2 wrote:
> Hi All -- I've been receiving a LOT of f***in spams lately ... HTML messages
> comprised mostly of images ... so, the messages (very cleverly) bypass most
> filters....
>
> So I decided to try a quick test:
> from the source of one of these I picked out an img URL (one for the
> "Unsubscribe Me!" gif / link) and got to..
> http://dns-base2.com/
>
> On that 'old-fashioned' "index" page - which is a server-generated listing
> of sub-directories, I noticed several names (domain names) that WERE
> FAMILIAR; ie. the SAME ONES that are in the HTML source of some of these
> spams..!
I was trolling around - and then they locked it down while I was there.
Before that, I found two different scripts in a number of directories.
Both are redirectors - pointing to:
http://coolsites1.com/sites/persuasionbook/
and
http://findviewed.com (which seems dead as of now)
More information about the SpamCop-List
mailing list