[SpamCop.net - protecting the internet through technology]

[SpamCop-List] Re: No Submission Returns from SpamCop

Mike Easter MikeE at ster.invalid
Tue May 24 13:25:47 EDT 2005


Canopus wrote:
<other cite>
> "It appears that the IP 64.74.133.248 is listed in several different
> "offender's lists" as being an originator of the the German spam
> (Sober.Q) apparently ntl: are not alone as an ISP in listing that IP.

That is a meaningless statement without naming any such 'offender list'.
A thorough lookup of all of the lists in which 64.74.133.248 appears
shows only blars, fiveten, an internap blackholes.us, and a country list
for .us

I saw a Dutch reference to a list I'd never heard of, but the page/site
was dead, so I don't know what that was about.

Newsgroups: nl.internet.misbruik
From: Bas Janssen
Subject: Re: [ANN] dns blocklist voor spammende sober.p hosts
Message-ID: <slrnd8jjsq.8sk.bas at bas.dds.nl>
Date: 17 May 2005 11:08:53 GMT


-- 
Mike Easter
kibitzer, not SC admin



More information about the SpamCop-List mailing list