[SpamCop.net - protecting the internet through technology]

[SpamCop-List] Re: "No Reporting Address"(Spamcop) for 221.11.133.42 and such .. looks like RSG is expanding

Mike Easter MikeE at ster.invalid
Fri May 27 22:19:46 EDT 2005


R. Asby Dragon wrote:
> Spammed website: http://barber.sibbyhaceb.com

> Anyone have a beter lartadress?

The 'standard' notify would be based on  barber.sibbyhaceb.com  DNS
221.11.133.42 no rDNS
apnic CNC Group Hainan province network abuse at cnc-noc.net
spamhaused as Ref: SBL19296
221.11.133.0/24 is listed on the Spamhaus Block List (SBL)
so, that is unresponsive .cn turf -- and I wouldn't even bother with
looking at .cn upstream.  So I think notifying the webspace provider for
this is a waste of time.

Normally, going after the domainregistration isn't going to get a
response

If you are a yahoo client, there's a way to check if the
hostserviceuse at yahoo.com is a good address.  The registration at
whois.directnic.com  doesn't look so hot;  so I suppose you could feed
that to Whois Data Problem Report System.  http://wdprs.internic.net/
for lack of anything better to do.

Personally I wouldn't spend a lot of time on it.


-- 
Mike Easter
kibitzer, not SC admin



More information about the SpamCop-List mailing list