[SpamCop-List] Re: SC confused on this parse ?
David Butler
ob1db at spamcop.net
Sun May 29 18:47:39 EDT 2005
"Mike Easter" <MikeE at ster.invalid> wrote in message
news:d7d4co$fne$1 at news.spamcop.net...
> David Butler wrote:
> > SC Sez:
> >
> > Parsing input: 21cn.com
>
> Where did 21cn.com come from, a spamsource, website, or what?
>
Website in a spam. I forget if it was the actual site that did not resolve
or an email addie...
SNIP
>
> Why -- SC does it that way? -- why/how they are different? -- why/how
> the apnic contact's address domainname is gddc.com.cn? Which kind of
> why?
>
> A person can also look at the overall information at apnic, which I
> won't post here, and also consider that the .cn IP is /not/ spewed or
> spamhaused, altho' it is listed in a number of blocklists because of
> general .cn unresponsiveness.
>
> Because I tend to notify more addies rather than less, I wouldn't have
> any problem if you wanted to notify the abuse.net reg'd/s for 21cn in
> addition to the apnic contact ipuser and also the abuse.net reg'd/s for
> that domainname gddc.
>
regretably, SC shows > anti-spam at ns.chinanet.cn.net & abuse at gddc.com.cn as
bouncing. I believe the former should actually be anti-spam at chinanet.cn.net
which I think works, as does abuse at chinanet.cn.net.
I am not clear if that really is that same spamhouse that way!
;-)
As always, thanks. You the man!
David
More information about the SpamCop-List
mailing list