[SpamCop-List] Re: Dead Organization
Jeff G.
jeffg at spamcop.net
Sun Nov 13 15:29:21 EST 2005
I wrote:
> > <zorrofox at Safe-mail.net> wrote in message
> > news:mailman.121.1131828078.169.spamcop-list at news.spamcop.net...
> > >
http://news.spamcop.net/pipermail/spamcop-help/2000-December/000699.html
> > >
> > > The above URL is a dead organization. Spamcop is successful, this
> > organization is dead. Its links go nowhere. Keeping this page up is
> > speaking ill of the dead. Consider removing this page, your
objective
> > was successful.
> >
> > Which organization is dead? Which URL do you object to?
<zorrofox at Safe-mail.net> wrote in message
news:mailman.122.1131904084.169.spamcop-list at news.spamcop.net...
> Secret to Reclaim Your Power is the dead organization and their URL is
http://www.reclaimyourpower.com/. Spamcop URL is
http://news.spamcop.net/pipermail/spamcop-help/2000-December/000699.html
OK, so "Secret to Reclaim Your Power" is dead. Their old URL
http://www.reclaimyourpower.com/ appears to have been picked up by North
American Internet, LLC, and appears now to refresh to to scammy-looking
cookielicious search page
http://lb1.youbettersearch.com/index/Site=d3d3LnJlY2xhaW15b3VycG93ZXIuY29t
and have the following registration details:
whois -h whois.itsyourdomain.com reclaimyourpower.com ...
The Data in ItsYourDomain's WHOIS database is provided by
ItsYourDomain.com
for information purposes, and to assist persons in obtaining information
about or related to a domain name registration record.
ItsYourDomain.com
does not guarantee its accuracy. By submitting a WHOIS query, you agree
that you will use this Data only for lawful purposes and that, under no
circumstances will you use this Data to: (1) allow, enable, or otherwise
support the transmission of mass unsolicited, commercial advertising or
solicitations via e-mail (spam); or (2) enable high volume, automated,
electronic processes that apply to ItsYourDomain.com, its systems, or
its
customers. ItsYourDomain reserves the right to modify these terms at any
time.By submitting this query, you agree to abide by this policy.
Domain: reclaimyourpower.com
Registrant
North American Internet, LLC
North American Internet, LLC
nai at ureach.com
5201 Kingston Pike, Suite 6323
Knoxville, TN 37919 US
+1.8778936910
+1.8778936910 (FAX)
Administrative
North American Internet, LLC
North American Internet, LLC
nai at ureach.com
5201 Kingston Pike, Suite 6323
Knoxville, TN 37919 US
+1.8778936910
+1.8778936910 (FAX)
Billing
North American Internet, LLC
North American Internet, LLC
nai at ureach.com
5201 Kingston Pike, Suite 6323
Knoxville, TN 37919 US
+1.8778936910
+1.8778936910 (FAX)
Technical
North American Internet, LLC
North American Internet, LLC
nai at ureach.com
5201 Kingston Pike, Suite 6323
Knoxville, TN 37919 US
+1.8778936910
+1.8778936910 (FAX)
Record created on April 15, 2005
Record last updated on April 22, 2005
Record expires on April 15, 2006
Domain Name Servers:
ns5.itsyourdomain.com
ns6.itsyourdomain.com
Your initial comments are also reflected in SpamCop's archive for this
list/newsgroup/forum for this month
http://news.spamcop.net/pipermail/spamcop-list/2005-November/ at
http://news.spamcop.net/pipermail/spamcop-list/2005-November/106316.html
and
http://news.spamcop.net/pipermail/spamcop-list/2005-November/106339.html
, and this message should also be reflected there as soon as I post it.
Readers can make their own decisions about what to believe. Why do you
care whether or not a post from nearly five years ago is stil visible on
the Internet?
If you wish an exception to the policy of not removing anything from the
list archives, please email news at news.spamcop.net.
--
Thanks and Best Regards, Jeff G.
I have been a SpamCop User/Member/Customer since 1999 and am a
Moderator of the new web-based forums (now the primary method for
getting help, http://forum.spamcop.net). Please contact me via Forum
only.
More information about the SpamCop-List
mailing list