[SpamCop-List]
Re: Would there be any point in complaining directly to thisparticular
spamvertiser?
Kenneth Brody
kenbrody at spamcop.net
Wed Oct 19 22:21:40 EDT 2005
Geoffrey Hyde wrote:
>
> http://www.spamcop.net/sc?id=z817611824zebe352ca655a14d5632ca7211de3b952z
>
> It seems to be some stupid spammer dead set on advertising various and
> probably trojanized payloads of attractive-looking software. Advertising
> which I don't want in my email inbox, and which keeps coming every so often.
>
> I've sent this spam to SC in a few times, I don't think I'll even attempt
> the unsubscribe link, it was broken anyway.
Don't unsubscribe from anything you haven't subscribed to, unless you
want your address to be sold as "known good". (And sellers of "millions
of e-mail addresses" CDs wouldn't lie about "known good", would they?)
> Even if it was genuine software for sale, I'm pretty sure they'd be breaking
> certain import restrictions and company copyrights anyway. I wonder if it's
> worth my while to track down and report the spammer to the companies who own
> the software mentioned?
I'd start with:
piracy at microsoft dot com
and
piracy at adobe dot com
--
+-------------------------+--------------------+-----------------------------+
| Kenneth J. Brody | www.hvcomputer.com | |
| kenbrody/at\spamcop.net | www.fptech.com | #include <std_disclaimer.h> |
+-------------------------+--------------------+-----------------------------+
Don't e-mail me at: <mailto:ThisIsASpamTrap at gmail.com>
More information about the SpamCop-List
mailing list