[SpamCop-List]
Re: Would there be any point in complaining directly to thisparticular
spamvertiser?
No Spam
nospam at dev.null
Thu Oct 20 11:15:18 EDT 2005
Geoffrey Hyde wrote:
> http://www.spamcop.net/sc?id=z817611824zebe352ca655a14d5632ca7211de3b952z
>
> It seems to be some stupid spammer dead set on advertising various and
> probably trojanized payloads of attractive-looking software. Advertising
> which I don't want in my email inbox, and which keeps coming every so often.
>
> I've sent this spam to SC in a few times, I don't think I'll even attempt
> the unsubscribe link, it was broken anyway.
>
> Even if it was genuine software for sale, I'm pretty sure they'd be breaking
> certain import restrictions and company copyrights anyway. I wonder if it's
> worth my while to track down and report the spammer to the companies who own
> the software mentioned?
>
>
Leo Kuvayev. As such:
First of all you have a guarantee that the software is fake.
And no, you do not wish to unsubscribe:
Domain ID:D107762191-LROR
Domain Name:CDDISKS.ORG
Created On:10-Oct-2005 16:41:38 UTC
Last Updated On:16-Oct-2005 08:22:11 UTC
Expiration Date:10-Oct-2006 16:41:38 UTC
Sponsoring Registrar:CSL Computer Service Langenbach GmbH (R25-LROR)
Status:CLIENT DELETE PROHIBITED
Status:CLIENT TRANSFER PROHIBITED
Status:CLIENT UPDATE PROHIBITED
Status:TRANSFER PROHIBITED
Registrant ID:CORG-136291
Registrant Name:Vladimir Mironov
Registrant Street1:P.O. BOX 16
Registrant Street2:
Registrant Street3:
Registrant City:Moscow
Registrant State/Province:--
Registrant Postal Code:117525
Registrant Country:RU
Registrant Phone:+372.7120419
Registrant Phone Ext.:
Registrant FAX:
Registrant FAX Ext.:
Registrant Email:whois at softcds.su
Admin ID:CORG-136290
Admin Name:Vladimir Mironov
Admin Street1:P.O. BOX 16
Admin Street2:
Admin Street3:
Admin City:Moscow
Admin State/Province:--
Admin Postal Code:117525
Admin Country:RU
Admin Phone:+372.7120419
Admin Phone Ext.:
Admin FAX:
Admin FAX Ext.:
Admin Email:whois at softcds.su
Tech ID:CORG-136290
Tech Name:Vladimir Mironov
Tech Street1:P.O. BOX 16
Tech Street2:
Tech Street3:
Tech City:Moscow
Tech State/Province:--
Tech Postal Code:117525
Tech Country:RU
Tech Phone:+372.7120419
Tech Phone Ext.:
Tech FAX:
Tech FAX Ext.:
Tech Email:whois at softcds.su
Name Server:US.LIWRIPDM.BIZ
Name Server:EU.LIWRIPDM.BIZ
Name Server:
Name Server:
Name Server:
Name Server:
Name Server:
Name Server:
Name Server:
Name Server:
Name Server:
Name Server:
Name Server:
softcds.su [217.107.217.8] (No listing) is :
inetnum: 222.32.0.0 - 222.63.255.255
netname: CRTC
descr: CHINA RAILWAY TELECOMMUNICATIONS CENTER
descr: 22F Yuetan Mansion,Xicheng District,Beijing,P.R.China
country: CN
admin-c: LQ112-AP
tech-c: LM273-AP
status: ALLOCATED PORTABLE
changed: hm-changed at apnic.net 20030902
mnt-by: MAINT-CNNIC-AP
source: APNIC
us.liwripdm.biz [222.122.52.107]
No Listing
eu.liwripdm.biz [211.233.16.93]
http://www.spamhaus.org/sbl/sbl.lasso?query=SBL32909
http://www.informationweek.com/story/showArticle.jhtml?articleID=172301006
(Thanks to Mike Easter whois pointed this one out)
http://www.ago.state.ma.us/sp.cfm?pageid=986&id=1416
http://www.ago.state.ma.us/sp.cfm?pageid=986&id=1426
More information about the SpamCop-List
mailing list