[SpamCop.net - protecting the internet through technology]

[SpamCop-List] Re: I'm blacklisted - no troubleshooting information available!

Porpoise porpoise1954 at yahoo.co.uk
Fri Sep 9 01:35:09 EDT 2005


"John Wilson" <spamcop at tinaja.mailshell.com> wrote in message 
news:dfqg8j$pbk$1 at news.spamcop.net...
> The IP address of our firewall is 69.29.1.141.
>

Seems to belong to:

69.29.1.141 PTR record: pppoe-69-29-1-141-rb.vcr.centurytel.net. [TTL 
604800s] [A=69.29.1.141]


OrgName:    CenturyTel Internet Holdings, Inc.
OrgID:      CIH-12
Address:    100 CenturyTel Drive
City:       Monroe
StateProv:  LA
PostalCode: 71201
Country:    US

Looks like a DSL connection?? (pppoe)
and is currently listed:

http://www.dnsbl.net.au/lookup/?69.29.1.141
http://psbl.surriel.com/listing?ip=69.29.1.141
http://www.spamcop.net/bl.shtml?69.29.1.141  = 
http://www.spamcop.net/w3m?action=blcheck&ip=69.29.1.141
http://www.uceprotect.net/en/index.php
http://wpbl.pc9.org/cgi-bin/record?ip=69.29.1.141

Doesn't seem to have yet got itself listed at Spamhaus

But aside from all that, WTF is an exchange server doing on a DSL connection 
trying to act as a mailserver?




More information about the SpamCop-List mailing list