[SpamCop.net - protecting the internet through technology]

[SpamCop-List] Re: I'm blacklisted - no troubleshooting information available!

No Spam nospam at dev.null
Fri Sep 9 05:33:32 EDT 2005


Mail, ONCE AGAIN RE THIS PARTICULAR party using Yesnic, to ICANN via 
the Regsitar Problem system at
http://reports.internic.net/cgi/registrars/problem-report.cgi

Just once again proof that we theoretically have the mechanisms, but 
they are not working because the parties reponsible for them do not 
apply them.

How many reports does it take?

Will find a freebie web page to set up on this issue with history etc.

---------------------------------------------------------------
Dear ICANN staff

Please review reports re Yesnic and this party.

Below the newest abuse committed with false whois details. Yesnic 
deems to most definitely be not acting in the spirit of their agrrement.

Also see previous reports via this same mechanism on this issue.

Aslo see copies of correspondence sent to Yesnic I have submitted.

I am now ready to take issue on this matter on whichever forum I deem 
necessary.

I suggest ICANN reviews their previous actions on this matter and 
adbvise me as to any actions taken. Any mail (or fact of non mail) is 
going to be published on the internet to let the internet community at 
large decide as to the efficiency of the mechanisms involved.

Obviously whatever has been done in this matter has not been effective.

Below portion of thread in the spamcop newsgroup speaks for itself. 
Note that this is the sole purpose for which this party is abusing the 
whois system, apparently with Yesnic's full support.
--------------------------------------------------
-------- Original Message --------
Path: news.spamcop.net!not-for-mail
From: No Spam <nospam at dev.null>
Newsgroups: spamcop
Subject: Re: I'm blacklisted - no troubleshooting information available!
Date: Fri, 09 Sep 2005 04:10:05 +0200
Organization: SpamCop
Lines: 118
Message-ID: <dfqqu0$er$1 at news.spamcop.net>
References: <dfqcse$n62$1 at news.spamcop.net> 
<1h2kzba.8sve3k1ft40ckN%panoptes at iquest.net> 
<dfqgi3$pl2$1 at news.spamcop.net> 
<1h2l6he.8tl95k1v29zf8N%panoptes at iquest.net>
NNTP-Posting-Host: wbs-196-2-123-20.wbs.co.za
Mime-Version: 1.0
Content-Type: text/plain; charset=ISO-8859-1; format=flowed
Content-Transfer-Encoding: 7bit
X-Trace: news.spamcop.net 1126231810 475 196.2.123.20 (9 Sep 2005 
02:10:10 GMT)
X-Complaints-To: news at news.spamcop.net
NNTP-Posting-Date: Fri, 9 Sep 2005 02:10:10 +0000 (UTC)
User-Agent: Mozilla Thunderbird 1.0.2 (Windows/20050317)
X-Accept-Language: en-us, en
In-Reply-To: <1h2l6he.8tl95k1v29zf8N%panoptes at iquest.net>
Xref: news.spamcop.net spamcop:150530

Daniel W. Johnson wrote:
 > John Wilson <spamcop at tinaja.mailshell.com> wrote:
 >
 >
 >>We're behind a firewall and if there is a loose virus or trojan in the
 >>network Trend Micro can't find it.  No auto-responders and no one 
is sending
 >>spam.  Not sure what else you may be asking.
 >>
 >>I want to know exactly what triggered the black listing so I know 
where to
 >>look, not a list of a hundred things it may have been.  I've spent 
the past
 >>couple days working on this and I can't find any obvious problems. 
  Working
 >>blind is very frustrating.
 >
 >
 > I don't know whether you are large enough to qualify for reports at
 > http://www.spamcop.net/fom-serve/cache/94.html ; I assume you aren't in
 > a position to have seen previous reports to abuse at centurytel.net .
 >
 > Is 
http://psbl.surriel.com/evidence?ip=69.29.1.141&action=Check+evidence
 > the sort of thing you are looking for?

WELL WELL.

Now I'm cheesed off.

This spammy has been at it a long time with his fake whois details.

Fact is I started reporting him as far back as April direct to Yesnic,
also via WDPRS.

Uses this set of details, one "borrowed" set in the middle east, one
South African set and one Japanese set.

I have escalated to ICANN more than once.

Whois is proven to be wrong.

Yesnic STILL allows him to register, then after a day or so, once the
damage is done, they cancel and put on hold. Fact is it takes time to
work through the system before the domains dies, exactly what spammy
wants. I am now more sure than ever that Yesnic is in cahoots. Note
this info is a new domain.

Thx for this info.

Serious capitalized LART on the way to Yesnic via ICANN. Time for them
to loose their deposit I hope. For a good measure going to the
newgroups now. This A***HOLE lowlife slimeball degenrating amoeba has
been a regular vistor in my mailbox, a P1+++ priority treatment case.

Daniel: I suggest you contact Yesnic, asking for the owner details.
When they refer to whois details, tell them they are fake and they
know it and you have proof they know it.  You have my 1001% support.
If you need assistance and proof of gross negligence on the part of
Yesnic, say the word. You have it lock, stock and barrel. I have your
PM bookmarked. Else mail me at
skollie at mighty dot co dot za

Plenty mails to Yesnic, plenty WDPRS reports, a copy or two of reports
via whois registar problem reports.



    Domain Name: CHOICALSORIPENUP.COM
    Registrar: YESNIC CO. LTD.
    Whois Server: whois.yesnic.com
    Referral URL: http://www.yesnic.com
    Name Server: NS0.QUADNERO.COM
    Name Server: NS0.SERVINJON.COM
    Status: ACTIVE
    Updated Date: 08-sep-2005
    Creation Date: 08-sep-2005
    Expiration Date: 08-sep-2006

--- contacting server whois.yesnic.com

-----------------------------------------------
Queried Domain Information as follows
-----------------------------------------------

Domain Name : choicalsoripenup.com

::Registrant::
	Name      : Hector R Fortys
	Email     : hector_r_fortys at yahoo.com
	Address   : Calle Jose Marti #56 Floral Park
	Zipcode   : 00918
	Nation    : PR
	Tel       : 787-565-512
	Fax       :

::Administrative Contact::
	Name      : Hector R Fortys
	Email     : hector_r_fortys at yahoo.com
	Address   : Calle Jose Marti #56 Floral Park
	Zipcode   : 00918
	Nation    : PR
	Tel       : 787-565-512
	Fax       :

::Technical Contact::
	Name      : Hector R Fortys
	Email     : hector_r_fortys at yahoo.com
	Address   : Calle Jose Marti #56 Floral Park
	Zipcode   : 00918
	Nation    : PR
	Tel       : 787-565-512
	Fax       :

::Name Servers::
	ns0.quadnero.com
	ns0.servinjon.com

::Dates & Status::
	Created Date   2005-09-08 09:24:43 EDT
	Updated Date   2005-09-08 09:24:43 EDT
	Valid Date     2006-09-08 09:24:43 EDT
	Status         ACTIVE


More information about the SpamCop-List mailing list