[SpamCop-List] Re: aol outbound servers being listed?
Mike Easter
MikeE at ster.invalid
Mon Apr 17 08:22:41 EDT 2006
spamcop wrote:
> Hi All: It seems like a couple of AOHell's outbound servers are
> listed in SC:
>
> imo-d21.mx.aol.com (205.188.144.207)
>
> as well as 205.188.144.208
>
> are both in the list.
Yep.
> Are AOL servers generally removed automatically
> or do I need to try to get AOL on the phone to fill out a delisting
> request?
Nobody's servers are removed any more automatically than any other IP.
.207 is due to be auto delisted soon if there aren't more reports:
has sent mail to SpamCop spam traps
users have reported system as a source of spam about 10 times
If there are no reports of ongoing objectionable email from this system
it will be delisted automatically in a short time.
205.188.144.208 listed
will be delisted automatically in approximately 12 hours
has sent mail to SpamCop spam traps
users have reported system as a source of spam less than 10 times
> These two servers seem to have been added to AOL's list of outbounds
> recently, as they weren't in my whitelist (but they are in AOL's
> current MX list).
AOL output servers are treated like any other; mathematically listed or
delisted depending upon reports against reputation points or traffic,
any false or error reports 'uncounted' if a deputy finds out, able to be
delisted once by its admin if it hasn't been so delisted before.
The 'rules' or algorithm of listing and unlisting are the same whether
you are an AOL output server or an individual's IP.
--
Mike Easter
kibitzer, not SC admin
More information about the SpamCop-List
mailing list