[SpamCop-List] Re: Why doesn't this submit
Mike Easter
MikeE at ster.invalid
Sun Feb 19 16:47:46 EST 2006
Leigh Bentley wrote:
> Any idea why this doesn't work?
>
>
http://www.spamcop.net/sc?id=z879439492zd7a670711971b2d0917043645ab326b2z
As an outsider, I have no way of knowing what your mailhost looks like,
but that item contains a deficient 'by' field in the top line:
Received: from -1209941560 ([201.230.4.187]) by (Lotus Domino Release
6.5.5) with SMTP id 2006022010310413-10 ; Mon, 20 Feb 2006 10:31:04
+1100
Normally the 'by' field before the (Lotus ....) contains the server's
name.
If SC is expecting that line's 'by' to look like your mailhost/s, the
parser won't go past that line.
> I've updated mailhosts and I can submit if I create a dedicated
> account for this email address, but I'd like to have one Spamcop
> account for all my email addresses, not just this one...
Actually mailhosts' configuration are based on the server/s receiving
the mail, not exactly the receiving address -- altho' there's a
correspondence between some address's domainname and its receiving
servers.
A non-mailhosted account of course will stop at that first line and name
the IP in the 'from' field and offer to report
http://www.spamcop.net/sc?id=z879468749z53dcbc51af4ee375d4e81b1ca0669de3z
Report Spam to:
Re: 201.230.4.187 (Administrator of network where email originates)
To: terra at terra.com.pe (Notes)
To: abuse at terra.com.pe (Notes)
To: security at tdp.net.pe (Notes)
To: postmaster#telefonica.net.pe at devnull.spamcop.net (Notes)
To: abuse at tdp.net.pe (Notes)
<cancelled>
--
Mike Easter
kibitzer, not SC admin
More information about the SpamCop-List
mailing list