[SpamCop-List] Re: Need help To get our system setup correctly
Eduard
eduard at kaapstad.com
Mon Feb 27 15:11:50 EST 2006
Hi,
I hope spamcop Admin can answer on this.
In the process of getting our mailing server clean, and to make sure that
only people wanting our mail, will get it, we have disabled all our mailing
lists, but the ones where poeple had to used double opt-in to get access to
our newsletters. To the many people that have replied, no we have't bought a
spam list, our lists are usually generated by people goint to our sites and
requesting access to the emails they receive.
Like I said we disabled all lists except the ones that used double opt-in.
We are also now going to request confirmation from the people on the list,
and will not send any newsletters to any-one that haven't confirmed. This is
the only way we can get these lists clean.
Can the Spamcop Admin please give me a report of the mails that caused us to
be blacklisted in the last 48 hours on the IP 196.14.53.20, so that I can
also make sure that we cleanup some of those lists.
Regards
Eduard
More information about the SpamCop-List
mailing list