[SpamCop.net - protecting the internet through technology]

[SpamCop-List] Re: Spamcop fails to resolve link

Mike Easter MikeE at ster.invalid
Mon Jan 2 12:38:12 EST 2006


Karl-Josef Ziegler wrote:
> Mike Easter wrote:
>
>> Parsing input: http://m894.net
>> Host m894.net (checking ip) = 64.74.96.243
>> host 64.74.96.243 (getting name) no name
>> Reporting addresses:
>> abuse at internap.com
>
> Without seeing the spam I will predict:
>
> It's a redirector from eNom/Internap to another website,
> this spamvertized website is for mortgage leadz and the
> spammer is A. P. from UA.

http://m894.net  redirects to http://o12933.com at 202.65.99.20
inetnum:      202.65.99.20 - 202.65.99.20
netname:      BB099020
country:      HK
e-mail:       wmma at hkabc.net

spamhaused /32 http://www.spamhaus.org/SBL/sbl.lasso?query=SBL36175

payload is mortgage spamvertising

The domainname is discussed in the long discussion about Alex Polyakov
in this nanae message

From: "Spam Reporting"
Newsgroups: news.admin.net-abuse.email
Subject: Re: Mortgage phisher and fake diploma spammer [LONG POST]
Message-ID: <5pStf.40114$dO2.13105 at newssvr29.news.prodigy.net>
Date: Sun, 01 Jan 2006 15:18:25 GMT

snurled googleup to that part of the long thread http://snipurl.com/l88g



-- 
Mike Easter
kibitzer, not SC admin



More information about the SpamCop-List mailing list