[SpamCop.net - protecting the internet through technology]

[SpamCop-List] Re: RIPE lookup bug (?)

Frank Ellermann nobody at xyzzy.claranet.de
Fri Jan 6 10:12:32 EST 2006


The same problem as reported 2005-12-07:

> | inetnum:      193.238.120.0 - 193.238.123.255
> | netname:      POLIVEKTOR-JSC
> | descr:        Polivektor JSC network
> | country:      RU
> | org:          ORG-POLI1-RIPE
> | admin-c:      POLI2-RIPE
> | tech-c:       POLI2-RIPE
> [...]
> | organisation: ORG-POLI1-RIPE
> | org-name:     Polivektor JSC
> | org-type:     NON-REGISTRY
> | address:      kalanchevskaya st. 4, Moscow Russia, 194568
> | e-mail:       admin at polivektor.com
> [...]
> | person:       Polivektor  Techical
> | address:      194568, Kalanchevkaya st. 4, Moscow Russia
> | phone:        +7  (095) 780-22-87
> | nic-hdl:      POLI2-RIPE
> [...]
 
> No mail address for tech-c / admin-c, but there is an address
> for the organization.  It's also the only item on the left
> side with an "@" in the filtered RIPE output.
 
> SC ignores this and tries "Lookup poli2-ripe at whois.ripe.net".
 
> That's wrong, it got handle POLI2-RIPE already for its first
> query.  Asking again won't change the fact that there's no
> mail address in this object.

Fresh tracker:
http://www.spamcop.net/sc?id=z852922567z7952c8f447b10d6373d658510dc76560z

It's about a spamvertizd URL, otherwise I'd simply post an O/R
in spamcop routing, or should I do that anyway ?

                              Bye, Frank



More information about the SpamCop-List mailing list