[SpamCop.net - protecting the internet through technology]

[SpamCop-List] Re: Block List Issue

Mike Easter MikeE at ster.invalid
Thu Jan 26 12:48:22 EST 2006


Bill Bosnich wrote:
> We are using the spamcop block list and a client is not able to send
> mail to us.
>
> They receive the following reason:
> 511 Blocked - see http://www.spmacop.net/bl.shtml?207.181.89.36
>
> Yet when I check the IP address lookup on your website, it is not
> listed.
>
> I have checked the FAQ's and can't find an answer.

207.181.89.36  rDNS  tor-vs4.business.allstream.net is not currently
listed.

It is not possible for those of us on the 'outside' to tell anything
about the listing history for an IP any more - only a deputy could peek
in there and say anything about its report history.

The IP is also not listed in any other db/s.

So, I can only guess that it was listed earlier but that it is not
currently listed.

The website's lookup gizmo is the most uptodate - the DNS could stick
longer, but it is also negative:

dns 36.89.181.207.bl.spamcop.net
No DNS for this address

And the various db/s such as that at senderbase and dnsstuff are also
negative.  Your sender should try again.


-- 
Mike Easter
kibitzer, not SC admin



More information about the SpamCop-List mailing list