[SpamCop.net - protecting the internet through technology]

[SpamCop-List] Re: Block List Issue

Bill Bosnich bbosnich at djb.com
Thu Jan 26 15:57:13 EST 2006


Please excuse my meagre typing skills.

What you refer to as a "bogus" link was merely a transposition error
(spmacop istead of spamcop).

Being new to this process, I'm not familiar with the procedures and
terminology. Yet.

A timing issue I can understand. However, when I checked the IP address
against the list, it was not on it and still the mail would not go through.
So I panicked.

I saw the FAQ about "delisted in 0 hours" but where do I find this
information as it applies to my IP? The lookup does not indicate that the
delisting status is in progress and neither does the session transcript for
the original message.

Or should I just shut up and wait?


"WazoO" <nobody at devnull.spamcop.net> wrote in message
news:drb9fp$9ci$1 at news.spamcop.net...
> "Bill Bosnich" <bbosnich at djb.com> wrote in message
> news:drb8ed$8om$1 at news.spamcop.net...
> > We are using the spamcop block list and a client is not able to send
mail
> to
> > us.
> >
> > They receive the following reason:
> > 511 Blocked - see http://www.spmacop.net/bl.shtml?207.181.89.36
> >
> > Yet when I check the IP address lookup on your website, it is not
listed.
> >
> > I have checked the FAQ's and can't find an answer.
>
> Not sure just what FAQs may have been looked at ....
> especially when you offer up a bogus link ....
>
> http://www.spamcop.net/w3m?action=checkblock&ip=207.181.89.36
> would possibly be the one intended, and it's showing;
>
> 207.181.89.36 not listed in bl.spamcop.net
>
>
http://www.senderbase.org/?searchBy=ipaddress&sb=1&searchString=207.181.89.3
6
> is also showing as not listed, so the typical propagation
> delay would have already transpired.
> (SCBL "will be delisted in 0 hours" (now shown as 'in a short time')
> explained)
> http://forum.spamcop.net/forums/index.php?showtopic=4133
>
> So there is the possibility of timing involved ... you raise the issue
> after this IP address had already been delisted ..????
>
>




More information about the SpamCop-List mailing list