[SpamCop.net - protecting the internet through technology]

[SpamCop-Social] Re: generalmail.com spammer

WizyWyg wizywyg at nnnnhotmail.com
Fri Feb 21 07:44:54 EST 2003


>
>> Recently, I have begun receiving spam via generalmail.com
>> The spamcop reporting point is  javierzuniga at generalmail.com
>> The URL is http://www.aaa9875548.com/1/ie/6/  (192.67.16.43 )
>> A symantec trace of the URL goes through France, Uruguay, Saudi
>> Arabia, and finally Peoria Illinois.
>> The final network is called Macknife with a reporting address of
>> donald_ware at msn.com
>> The node name goes to Curacao with a reporting address of
>> henkvanderburgh at yahoo.de#0
>> So how does spamcop get this javier guy??
>> And should I add the above email addresses to my report?
>> I am tempted to complain to everyone in the chain.
>>
>> Any ideas?


All three bounce, and judging by the trace, this is one spammer that has no
one to report to and/or is hosted by spamming isp's.




More information about the SpamCop-Social mailing list